UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF UCSF Medical Center
SFGH Dept of Medicine
Administrative Services  
Overview
Contact Lists
Policies & Forms
Business & Finance
Communications
Human Resources
IT Services
Research Administration
Division Offices

Please note, the area code for all phone numbers is (415)
Name Email address Phone Location Box Fax
VICE CHAIR & CHIEF OF SERVICE'S OFFICE
Neil R. Powe, MD, MPH, MBA
Vice Chair of Medicine
Chief of Medical Service
NPowe@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-3465 NH, 5F38 0862 206-4890
Hanna Gonzales
Director of Finance
GonzalesH@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-8667 NH, 5H19 0862 206-4890
Bonnie J. Johnson
Director of Administration
bjohnson@medicine.ucsf.edu 206-8247 NH, 5H21 0862 206-4890
Emina Seremet
Assistant to the Chief
seremete@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-3465 NH, 5H8 0862 206-4890
CARDIOLOGY
Peter Ganz, MD
Division Chief
GanzP@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-3024 NH, 5F4 0846 206-5100
Jennifer Fowler
Division Administrator
jennifer.fowler@ucsf.edu 206-4118 NH, 5G8 0846 206-5100
CLINICAL PHARMACOLOGY
Neal Benowitz, MD
Division Chief
nbenowitz@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-8324 Bldg. 30, 2nd fl. 1220 206-4956
ENDOCRINOLOGY/METABOLISM
Elizabeth Murphy, MD
Division Chief
emurphy@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-3804 Bldg 30 Rm.3206 0862 476-4918
Nam Ly-Sarmiento
Division Administrator
206-8686 Bldg.30, Rm.3520 0843 206-8949
EXPERIMENTAL MEDICINE
Joseph (Mike) McCune, MD, PhD
Division Chief
MMcCune@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-8101 Bldg.3, Rm.601 1234 206-8091
Laurae Pearson
Division Administrator
lpearson@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-8106 Bldg.3, Rm.603 1234 206-8091
GASTROENTEROLOGY
Jacquelyn J. Maher, MD
Division Chief
Jmaher@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-4805 Bldg 40, Rm. 4102 0862 641-0745
Amy Akbarian
Division Administrator
akbariana@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-3736 NH, Rm. 3D8 0862 641-0745
GENERAL INTERNAL MEDICINE
Dean Schillnger, MD
Division Chief
dschillinger@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-8940 Bldg. 10, Wd. 13 1320A 206-5586
Jennifer Perlman Thomas
Division Administrator
jpthomas@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-4774 Bldg. 10, Wd. 13 1320B 206-5586
HEMATOLOGY/ONCOLOGY
Donald Abrams, MD
Division Chief
dabrams@hemeonc.ucsf.edu 476-4082x444 Bldg. 80. Rm. 425 0874 502-2991
Mary Ellen Kelly
Division Administrator
mkelly@php.ucsf.edu 476-4082x306 Bldg. 80. Rm. 229 0874 502-6056
HIV/AIDS
Diane Havlir, MD
Division Chief
dhavlir@php.ucsf.edu 476-4082x400 Bldg.80, Wd.84 0874 476-6953
David Clark
Division Administrator
clarkd@php.ucsf.edu 206-2455 Bldg.80, Wd.87, Room 705 0874 502-8662
HOSPITAL MEDICINE
Jeff Critchfield, MD
Division Chief
jcritchfield@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-6078 NH Rm. 5H15 0862 206-8965
Raquel (Piscitello-)Rodriguez
Division Administrator
RodriguezR@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-4980 NH 5G106A 0862 206-8965
INFECTIOUS DISEASES
Philip Rosenthal, MD
Division Chief (Interim)
prosenth@peds.ucsf.edu 206-5437 Bldg.30, 3rd fl. 0811 648-8425
TBD
Division Administrator
         
LUNG BIOLOGY CENTER
Dean Sheppard, MD
Center Director
Dean.Sheppard@ucsf.edu 514-4269 1550 4th St., RH548C 2922 514-4365
Elissa Keszler
Center Administrator
ekeszler@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 514-4366 1550 4th St., RH548C 2922 514-4365
NEPHROLOGY
David Pearce, MD
Division Chief
DPearce@Medsfgh.ucsf.edu 476-7015 Bldg. 100, Rm.342 1341 282-8182
Jep Poon
Division Administrator
jpoon@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 476-4617 Bldg. 100, Rm.342 1341 282-8182
OCCUPATIONAL & ENVIRONMENTAL MEDICINE
John Balmes, MD
Division Chief
jbalmes@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-8953 Bldg.30, Rm.3520 0843 206-8949
Nam Ly-Sarmiento
Division Administrator
206-8686 Bldg.30, Rm.3520 0843 206-8949
PULMONARY & CRITICAL CARE
Courtney Broaddus, MD
Division Chief
cbroaddus@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-3513 NH, Rm. 5J2 0841 695-1551
Deborah Grantz
Division Administrator
dgrantz@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-3506 NH, Rm. 5J1 0841 695-1551
RHEUMATOLOGY
John Imboden, MD
Division Chief
jimboden@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-6640 Bldg.30, Rm.3520 0811 648-8425
Nam Ly-Sarmiento
Division Administrator
206-8686 Bldg.30, 3rd fl. 0811 648-8425

Home | Education | Patient Care | Research | Divisions | Giving | Webmaster
Copyright 2014 The Regents of the University of California